One board member is appointed from each of the institutiaons that collaborated to establish the Biobank – the Michigan Department of Community Health, Wayne State University, Michigan State University, the Van Andel Institute, and the University of Michigan.


Antonio Yancey

Michigan Neonatal Biobank
Detroit, Michigan

               Scott Jewell, PhD

Van Andel Institute
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Sonia Hassan

MD from WSU
Wayne State University
Detroit, Michigan

Ed Goldman

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Sandip Shah

Michigan Department of
Community Health
Lansing, Michigan

Nigel Paneth, PhD

Michigan State University
Lansing, Michigan